How can I trial Starred?
Great that you’re interested in testing our platform! First reach out to us to plan a demo - we want to make sure we understand your challenges and can help you get the most out of working with feedback. After the demo we can set up a 30-day trial for you, free of charge.
Can I cancel my subscription at any time?
You only commit to Starred for the duration of your license period: on a month-to-month basis or annually. If you cancel your subscription you will be billed for the period you originally agreed to, and you won't be billed again after that. If you pay annually, make sure you cancel up to one month before renewal.
How do I pay?
Paying for Starred is as simple as entering your credit card details. We accept all of the major credit cards. Your credit card is charged for the plan you select and will automatically renew on your desired billing cycle (monthly or annually). Invoicing is offered upon request when you purchase an annual subscription. We bill in the currencies offered here on our website.
How many users can I add to my account?
You can invite as many users to your account as you like. There's also no limit on the number of admins per account. This is because we believe that feedback should be accessible to as many people in your organisation as possible.
What discounts do you offer?
Starred is about continuous feedback. We're in it for the long run and we hope you are too. If you commit to Starred for a year upfront, we'll give you two months for free. In practice, that means that you're bagging a 17% discount per month, meaning you can collect valuable customer insights on a very smart budget! Do you belong to an educational or non-profit organisation with a valid accreditation (e.g. ANBI)? If so, then we offer a discount on every annual plan. Interested? Contact us for details!
What happens if I go over my limits?
No worries, we'll never automatically charge you anything extra without your prior approval. We will send you a notification when nearing the limits of your plan, so you can decide on upgrading your plan or add a specific feature, like additional groups or more invitation volume.